Tags

, ,

Day 22 writing prompt:  I have confidence in me – Are you good at what you do?  What would you like to be better at?

After giving birth to both of our girls, I remember thinking to myself…there are two things in this world I am really good at; having kids and being a mom. No one could take that away from me. My children are healthy, they are filled with laughter, they are constantly learning, they are gymnastics, they are good, respectful children.

But even with that confidence comes second-guessing.  Am I spending enough time with them?  Do I play enough with them?

So to answer the second part of the question; what would I like to be better at?  I want to stop worrying.  I want to know and believe I am doing the best, that we are doing the best for our children.

Funny how Facebook shows you what you need when you need it.  Today, this is what I woke to.  Go figure that “worry-wart” used to be my nickname too…

warrior

 

