Tags

,

Day 17 writing prompt:  Fear no more – What’s the thing you’re most scared to do?  What would it take to get you to do it?

I could say something expected like…I’m afraid to try skydiving or swimming with sharks, but in reality, I’m afraid of having regrets.  Afraid of not capitalizing on the opportunities that come my way.  Afraid of missing out.  Afraid of not being the best I can be.

While these fears reside in me, they are not limiting.  They  peak their head out every once and a while to see if I am still there… if I am still listening.

Fear is not a good motivator but rather a different perspective.  I could succumb to the fear and never progress, but instead I choose to look at the opportunities that come my way and decide.  I choose to be as positive as I can in the face of adversity. I choose to be the best I can not only for me, but for my family.

Is it always easy? No…but each day I have the choice.

And yes, I am still afraid to skydive and swim with sharks, but….

fear

 

