Day 3 writing topic:  It Builds Character. Tell us about a favorite character from film, theater, or literature, with whom you’d like to have a heart-to-heart,  What would you talk about?

No doubt, Robin Williams’ character from Dead Poet’s Society. This movie was part of the reason I went into teaching and every time I watch this movie, I am brought to tears.  Tears of hope, of inspiration, of desire, of wanting to look back at the end of each day and ask myself… did I –

build others up?

make a difference today?

seize my day?

commit to being the best version of me and help others be the best version of themselves?

let my voice be heard and encourage others?

stand up for what I believe in?

We would talk about hope, life, inspiration, children, the future, leaving the world a better place…oh the list would go on.  The possibilities unlimited

What movie has invoked a feeling in you, so deeply, that it made a difference in your life?  What was it and why?

 

