Tags

Day 1 writing topic: Conflicted:  You’re in the middle of a terrible argument, and everyone turns to you to help resolve it.  How do you respond?  How do you react to conflict?

First off, I woke up this morning thinking I was going to be writing about my last dinner – the food, my dining companions, the setting, the conversation.  But I just looked at my writing prompt paper and realized  –  that was the topic for November 1st.  That’s not today, that’s yesterday. Oh, I had a good story to write. Hmpf…

That should tell you a little about me.  I could very well continue to write about yesterday’s topic, but then the writing prompts would be off for the next 364 days!

  • Or I could throw caution to the wind and write whatever I want
  • Or I could just get over it, and write about today’s topic
  • Or I could get up, go for a walk or clean the house – something new all together.

You can see how my brain vacillates between the possibilities.   But then I calm down, decide what sounds fun to write and go with the flow.  So today I decided to share something near and dear to my heart… my Emergenetics profile.  Problem solved.

If you have never been exposed to this tool, swing the doors and windows open and wait to be amazed!   You will be granted beautiful insight into yourself, namely in the way you think (process and internalize information) and behave (what people see).   Then those little light bulbs start to flicker and shine…By taking the time for self-exploration, I better understand myself –  how I handle conflict, how other people perceive me, what my true gifts are and how to work and live life more effectively.  In essence…a beautiful picture of me.

So if you are like me and have all of these ideas swimming around in your head, what would you pick today to write about?

profile

 

