Tags

Day 12 of Inspiration

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

Fear can hold us back.
If we let it, it can make us feel that there is no use, no sense in moving on.
Fear can become that brick wall, that stalemate that whispers in our ear, “No way, no how” or “You can’t do it.”
Fear can look you square in the eyes and take away any sense of empowerment you have…if you let it.
Or, you can look fear in the eyes and say, “I acknowledge that you are here, but you will not get in my way!”

Fear found its way into my life in the form heights. Never before have heights been a problem, until after my children were born. Weird connection? I’m still not sure. But because of my children I felt I needed to make a choice. Continue to be nervous or step out on the line and just go for it. And go for it I did!

Want proof? Take a look at some of my recent adventures and then share how you have pushed a fear aside and taken back what was rightfully yours! Inspire yourself!

636 feet in the air and I went to the top.  Spectacular view of Singapore!

636 feet in the air and I went to the top. Spectacular view of Singapore!

Yes, I did a free fall from WAY up there!  Mortified, but I did it!

Yes, I did I free fall from WAY up there! Mortified, but I did it!

Out of 3 levels, I scaled level 2.  Giddy (and shaking) when it was over!

Out of 3 levels, I scaled level 2. Proud when it was over!

