Day 4 of Inspiration
Spectacular – (spek-tak-yuh-ler) Dramatically daring or thrilling.

The most brilliant sunsets I have had the pleasure of seeing have generally happened after one of the following events: either on a day where something wonderful has happened or on a day where a personal tragedy was involved. Vivid in my mind is are the sunsets that happened on the days when my cousin and my Nana passed away. The color was a beautiful assault on my eyes; dramatic red, orange and gold ablaze across the sky, wrapping me with a sense of comfort that in the midst of great loss, there was still beauty in the world.

While today was neither a day of great wonder or tragedy, it was a day where I was able to sit back and cherish the excitement in my daughter’s eyes as the brilliant sunset lit up the sky. She came running over to me and said, “Mommy, I just need your phone so I can take a picture, you will never believe how beautiful the sunset it!” Two pictures later and I had to agree; her excitement in the sunset warmed my heart and it was indeed a spectacular sunset.

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

