Tags

, , , ,

Day 2 of Inspiration.

The acrylics were out and a spare canvas was lying on the table this morning.

As I leafed through Pinterest the other day, I found myself creating a new board called “Inspiring Artwork.” There is something about the blended paint and the flow of the lines that I am forever drawn to. I can do without realist painting or fruit in a bowl, but show me how colors that ebb and flow together, I am sold.

Today’s inspiration, while quite frightful, is a replica of Van Gogh’s Scream. I sat at the kitchen table for several hours today with my daughters and we were all lost in the beauty of the paint before us. When we finished, no one ‘screamed,’ we only marveled in the delight of what we were able to create.

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

