Tags

, , , ,

I don’t believe in setting New Year’s Resolutions, primarily because I don’t need a new year to decide to do something different or try something new. What I am looking for is that moment of inspiration, whether it is a picture, a color, a musical note, a verse or a view. When the moment strikes, I try to take action. This year, my goal is to find something each day that inspires me and to do something about it. I intend on journaling and sharing my inspiration with you.

Will I post every day? Maybe not, but I am holding myself accountable for the next 365 days to find that inspiration.

Inspiration is like gratitude, it doesn’t just show up hoping you will find it; you need to search for it and want to find it. And when we find it, hold tight and cherish it.

Day 1 of Inspiration: Acrylic on Canvas; my replica of Van Gogh’s Starry Night. I painted a picture for the very first time several weeks ago and when I showed it to a friend, the following words were shared with me…”I think you can give Van Gogh a run for his money, much deeper than Starry Night.” These kind words were my inspiration for today’s replica.

What will 2015 hold for you…what will inspire you through the year?

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

Property of Rebecca Baybayan

