Tags

, , , , ,

My children never cease to amaze me. During lesson 4 of my Wholehearted Journey, my oldest daughter surprised me one evening by crawling up in bed with me and asked if she could help or do some artwork too. After I gave her some paper, she quietly asked me at I was working on. I gently told her that the topic of the week was to identify those things in my life that make me numb. I shared with her that arguing, being pulled in too any directions, comparing myself to others and not feeling good enough, and getting older; they are the things in my life that cause me frustration and I shut down.
Being the old soul that my beautiful daughter is, she looked at me and said that she would make some artwork for me that would always make me happy. I could keep them in my book and carry them next to my heart.

These pictures are never far from me, and I firmly believe that my daughter knows just what to say and when, to give me the comfort I need.

May you find peace in the beautiful treasures of the children in your life.

Drawing 1 in the words of my daughter “Always think. Never be negative. Be who you are.” (in her own precious spelling)

Always think

Always think

Drawing 2 in the words of my daughter “Be yourself. Always think and never be negative and doubt yourself or you will change and you are beautiful for who you are.” (in her won precious spelling)

Be yourself

Be yourself

