Tags

,

Whenever I travel, one of my guilty and delicious pleasures is Cheezy (cashew based) Kale. With my husband getting ready to leave for training, today seemed like the perfect day to experiment for myself on making some wholesome snacks for the week.

Recipe:

1/2 bag of Wegman’s curly kale
1 1/2 c. of Soaked almonds and walnuts (I used more walnuts than almonds). Soaked overnight.
2/3 c. water
3 T. Organic lemon juice
2 T. Organic Mellow White Miso paste (more or less to taste)
2 T. Nutritional yeast
1 Chili in adobo sauce ( plus a bit of the sauce; to taste)
1 t. Celtic sea salt

Mix all ingredients together in a high speed blender until smooth and creamy. Place the kale in a large bowl and pour the sauce over the kale. With your hands, massage the sauce into the kale leaves.
For this recipe, I places the kale in the dehydrator at 110 degrees for 6-7 hours until crisp (and delicious!)

Before the dehydrator:

Krazy Kale

