Tags

, , , ,

It was never the holiday’s unless there was fudge.
Peanut butter fudge.
Chocolate Fudge.
Rocky Road Fudge.From Aunt Viola’s fudge to Grandma Kay’s fudge.
As with time comes new traditions.
A mother and her two daughters experiment with new holiday cookies (and fudge).
Memories are made, taste buds sing.
Happy days.
Happy Radiant Life.

Update from December 23rd. The fudge is a success! I used one of my favorite blogger’s recipe (Betty Rawker) to make this creamy, dream Chocolate Walnut Fudge. Unbelievably easy to make, and just as pleasing to eat.

Betty’s Recipe:
1 cup raw Walnut halves
1/2 cup raw cacao powder
1/2 cup softened/melted Expeller Pressed coconut oil
1/2 cup maple syrup
2 teaspoons vanilla
2 pinches sea salt
GARNISH: 3/4 cup rough chopped raw walnuts

Blend the (I used the BlendTec) 1 cup raw walnut halves, cacao powder, softened coconut oil, maple syrup, vanilla, sea salt and walnut oil together in a food processor (basically everything except 3/4 cup walnuts used for the garnish).
Line a small square dish. I used a tupperwear container that was 4”x5” LINED with a parchment paper or saran wrap.
Pour & scoop fudge batter into square dish.
Top with chopped walnuts, pushing some in as you go, and add a finishing layer.
Freeze for an hour or more.
Chop into squares, ENJOY! Tastes amazing when chilled or right out of the freezer!

By the way, it is best left in the freezer; I learned the hard way when I took the container to work and forgot to put it back in the refrigerator or freezer. After several meetings and a warm office, I had a container of VERY soft fudge. But nothing some time in the cooler didn’t fix!

Happy Holidays!

Betty Rawker

Happy Holiday Baking & Un-Baking Everyone!!

RAW - VEGAN - PALEO - FUDGE - Recipe @ www.bettyrawker.com

This Recipe can be make with whole raw walnut pieces, or with left over walnut “pulp” from making 1 quart of fresh walnut milk. I love this raw super fudge both ways, but if I had to choose my favorite, I would say the light texture in the version made with the left over walnut pulp is my favorite! You will find the version made with the whole raw walnuts to be denser and a bit chewier, but still fabulous! I promise!

Recipe:

Choose either or:

The following ingredients stay the same:

View original post 373 more words

