Tags

, , ,

Present
Today was one of those days that felt a bit like Christmas (even though my husband tells me it is Christmas every day for us…). The books I have been waiting for arrived; Organic Body Care Recipes: by Stephanie Tourles, and Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr.

My new Organic Body Care book is filled to the brim with amazing, sexy, and oh so simple, all natural and organic ways to bring out the inner-most beauty in each and every one of us! Since I started studing at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and my future slowly emerging, I have more and more become enamored with being able to make all of my own health and beauty products. I can see this book rocking my world and the rest of more store bought beauty products being waved off into the dark and starry night. My mixing bowls are shined and primed, ready to start experimenting.

As for my new Kris Carr book, a dear friend of mine has been reading “Crazy Sexy Diet” along with Kris’ cookbook and has glowing reviews not only for how the books are written, but for how amazing the food tastes! (Even though my bookshelf is spilling over with 30 other must-read books, this one rises to the top.) My favorite quote from the beginning of her book after thumbing though a few colorful pages is, “Crazy = bold, out of the box, forward thinking, and status quo challenging. Sexy = confident, in touch, whole, passionate, and conscious.” If that doesn’t perk up those ears, I don’t know what does!

So for the rest of the evening, organic red wine in hand, I shall be energetically flipping from page to page, until these eyelids can no longer stay open.

For tonight, have a Happy Radiant Evening.

